Let's Play Hearts of Iron II - The Soviet Union

Discussion in 'Submit Videos' started by Kylarnatia, Apr 5, 2012.

1. Kylarnatia New Member

Message Count:
    Hello there members of the JosephVStalin forums!

My name is Kylarnatia (but I'm happy for people to know me as Kyle, because I feel my username makes it obvious) and I'm an avid fan of lets players on YouTube, one of them of course being JVS himself! Inspired by all these Lets Players, I've decided that I'm going to try and do my own Lets Plays. So, for my first Lets Play, I've decided to play Hearts of Iron II, and as the Soviet Union!

Now, the first part of this video was ruined, so I had to cut it out. Basically, because I'm new to lets plays and I'm not a complete master of HoI, I decided to play the Soviet Union. Yes, I know they're a bit easy to play but knowing me I'll find it harder then most :p - I'd definitely appreciate any support you guys can give me and I'll try my hardest to upload videos as much as possible! I'm also happy to take criticism, even if it is harsh, because that's the only way I can improve my videos ;)

Uhhh, yeah, I think that's it. Thank you all for having a look at this, and I hope you subscribe and tag along! :D

Cheers,

- Kylarnatia [Kyle]
    OttoVonBismarck likes this.
  2. Chives Newest Member

Message Count:
    Why wouldn't you use Darkest Hour instead?
  3. Kylarnatia New Member

Message Count:
    Because I actually have to get it... :/
  4. OttoVonBismarck Member

Message Count:
    For a Brand New LPer, any start is a good one. I myself have launched my third LP on the Forums :)
    Anyway, Protips for the future:
    1. When you start an LP make sure you really Start the LP, as in have the first part recorded correctly and dont settle for a corrupt file, Right now, its okay since its your very first LP, but future LP's should tend to avoid this problem ;)
    2. Audio Balancing, Which actually you did quite well here.