Hi, thought we needed one of these. I'll start it off with a strange unclear rule. When Yarrick fails his last wound, the player puts him on his side. On 4+ he comes back alive with one wound, otherwise he is removed from play. The question can I use it multiple time? At first I thought no, but then I looked at the Necron rules, and his rule seems to be similar to theirs. What do u guys think?
While I'm not too familiar with the 40k rules, I've read plenty of discussion on the LotR system(s), and from what I can tell, the rule with GW is: If something isn't specifically mentioned in the rules, you don't have to think about it. So, I'd say if it isn't specifically said he can use it once, he can do it over and over.
I have no idea, since i've never used Yarrick. I'd let someone use it as many times as they like, seeing as it doesn't say they can't. I have a question of my own though; the company command squad doesn't have the option to add a Commissar. That doesn't seem right to me (simply 'cos the old rule was that the company command squad had to have a commissar before you could add one to the platoon command squads or individual squads. Also, would a Lord Commissar as a HQ choice be instead of or just as well as a company command squad? Oh I feel so nerdy
With the commisar, I would say treat it as a platoon squad and take it. It makes no sense it's exclusive to platoon squad, but then again I would watch it when u are forced to take leadership roles... (I'm more of a mech and vets guy) With the Lord, I say he can be by himself... But if you use him, you may as well use Yarrick. The Lord uses hi own rules, but I don't think (rulebook isn't beside me) he has the command squad orders, but Yarrick does... Someone correct me there if I'm wrong